Adelaide's  Secret World
TYPE: Hardcover

Adelaide's Secret World

Alfred A. Knopf

  • $16.95


A gorgeously illustrated picture book about creativity, making connections, and finding friendship. Sure to appeal to fans of Shaun Tan or Aaron Becker.

With a poetic story and lush paintings, Elise Hurst conveys how a bit of bravery, empathy, and imagination can transform our lives.

Adelaide lives in a city filled with people and wonders, but she is lonely. She is a watcher, and she sees others like her: the quiet ones, those who dance and dream alone.

In a chance encounter, Adelaide meets someone who just might be a kindred spirit--and is so startled and shy she runs away! But then she gathers her courage and uses all her ingenuity to make sure that they--and all the other lonely ones--meet and connect and share their dreams.